National News

No IATF Recommendations Yet – DOH

As of writing, there are no recommendations released by the Inter-Agency Task Force yet. This is the Department of Health’s response to circulating news in social media that Metro Manila, Laguna, and Cebu City shall be placed under enhanced community quarantine (ECQ) again. Moreover, claims are ‘baseless’ according to DOH Undersecretary Maria Rosario Vergeire, in an article by Inquirer.

“Wala pa tayong nailalabas na IATF recommendation ukol sa June 15 decision. So lahat ng lumalabas sa ngayon wala pang basehan. Antayin na lang po natin na magbigay impormasyon ang Office of the President pagkatapos po magbigay ng IATF recommendation,” states DOH Undersecretary Maria Rosario Vergeire.

As of date, ten areas are under general community quarantine until June 15: Metro Manila, Cebu City, Mandaue City, Pangasinan, Region II, Region III, Calabarzon, Region VII, Zamboanga City, and Davao City. It is also said that President Rodrigo Duterte will meet with the IATF to announce his decision on June 15.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.